Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Redwood Coast Developmental Services Corporation (RCDSC) is the governing body for the Redwood Coast Regional Center. It is comprised of a maximum of 17 individuals representing the diversity of the four counties served by Redwood Coast Regional Center. The board includes individuals with a developmental disability, family members, community leaders, and interested citizens. The board meets six (6) times per year at varying times and locations.

Key functions and responsibilities of the board include:

  • Developing policy and service standards
  • Developing strategic direction and goals
  • Monitoring policy
  • Ensuring that RCRC complies with its contract
  • Raising public awareness of who we are and what we do
  • Hiring and evaluating the executive director of RCRC


Approved RCRC Board of Directors Meeting Minutes, to view please click here.


Approved Committee Minutes, to view click the links listed below:

Ad-Hoc April 2012

Ad-Hoc July 2012

Finance July 2012

2016-2017 RCDSC Board of Directors

Del Norte County             Lake County
Nicole Dekelaita   Cathy Seames-Miller, President
Jolanda Ingram-Obie   Alina Marquardt
  Keith Peeples
Humboldt County   Mendocino County
Mary Wheetley-Treasurer   David Matson
Beverly Fontaine-Interim VP, Chair   Pamela Jensen - Vendor Advisory
Mary Yates   Shirley Valente
Trixie Galletti    
Elizabeth Kordes  
Mendocino County (Coast)    


Public participation is encouraged at each meeting. Please click the following link for a schedule of upcoming BOD meetings:

RCRC Board of Directors 2016-2017 Meeting Schedule

The board can be contacted by writing to:

P.O. Box 8244
Eureka, CA 95502

or by calling the Executive Office at:

707 445-0893, ext. 317.