The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) oversees the coordination and delivery of services to more than 350,000 individuals who have cerebral palsy, intellectual disabilities, Down syndrome, autism, epilepsy, and related conditions through a network of 21 regional centers and state-operated facilities.


Department of Developmental Services


Residential Facility Appeals
Rate Appeals
Vendorization Appeals


Early Start State Complaint Process
Fair Hearings Complaint Process
Regional Center or Vendor/Contractor Whistleblower Complaints
Title 17 Complaint Procedure
Consumer Rights Complaint Process



Early Start Mediation Conference Requests
Early Start Due Process Hearing Requests