Community Services Department

Jonathan Padilla
Director of Community Services
707-445-0893 Ext. 289
jpadilla@redwoodcoastrc.org

Geneva Beaman
Administrative Assistant
707-462-3832 Ext. 281
gbeaman@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Community Services Managers

CMS Waiver and Employment Specialist Managers

Sierra Braggs
Humboldt and Del Norte Counties
707-445-0893 Ext. 348
sbraggs@redwoodcoastrc.org

Cindy Claus-John
Mendocino and Lake Counties
707-462-3832 Ext. 224
cclaus-john@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Participant Choice Managers

Sheila Keys
Mendocino and Lake Counties
Self-Determination Program
707-462-3832 Ext. 254
skeys@redwoodcoastrc.org

Alex Chesstell
Humboldt and Del Norte Counties
Self-Determination Program
707-445-0893 Ext. 317
achesstell@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Community Resource Managers

Heather Odle
Humboldt County – Adult Day Services, Behavior Support Services, Clinical Services, Education, Independent Living Services, Money Management Services, Recreation and Leisure Services, Respite, Schools, Supported Living Services, Transportation, Work/Employment Services
707-445-0893 Ext. 334
hodle@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Jerry Freitas
Del Norte County – All Services
Humboldt and Del Norte Counties – Early Start Services
All Counties – Specialized Therapeutic Residential Services
707-464-7488 Ext. 412
jfreitas@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Cris Sookne
Mendocino County – Adult Day Services, Behavior Support Services, Clinical Services, Education, Independent Living Services, Licensed Residential Services, Money Management Services, Recreation and Leisure Services, Respite, Schools, Supported Living Services, Transportation, Work/Employment Services
Lake County Behavior Support Services, Clinical Services, and Money Management
707-462-3832 Ext. 235
csookne@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Heath Birilli
Lake County Adult Day Services, Early Start Services, Education, Independent Living Services, Licensed Residential Services, Recreation and Leisure Services, Respite, Schools, Supported Living Services, Transportation, Work/Employment Services
Mendocino County Early Start Services
707-462-3832 Ext. 267
hbirilli@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Jessica Moulton-Hadley
All Counties Family Home Agency Manager
Humboldt – Licensed Residential Services
707-445-0893 Ext. 323
jmoulton@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Community Services Quality Assurance Specialists

Morgan Knight
Ukiah
707-462-3832 Ext. 220
mknight@redwoodcoastrc.org

Mara Moulton-Rizzo
Eureka
707-445-0893 Ext. 301
mmoulton-rizzo@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Vendorization & Rates Coordinators

Cristina Gomez
Ukiah
707-462-3832 Ext. 228
crgomez@redwoodcoastrc.org

Kimberly Paz
Ukiah
707-462-3832 Ext. 263
kpaz@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Community Service Client Advocates

Elizabeth Hassler
Eureka
707-445-0893 Ext. 321
ehassler@redwoodcoastrc.org

Alex Bland
Ukiah
707-462-3832 Ext. 280
abland@redwoodcoastrc.org

 

Community Placement Plan

In Fiscal Year 2000/01, the California Department of Developmental Services (DDS) introduced the Community Placement Plan (CPP). The CPP offered to Regional Centers a balance of supporting individuals to transition from State Developmental Centers (SDC) into local community living arrangements and assisting persons already living in community settings but at risk of being referred to an SDC for a variety of reasons. This latter portion of the CPP effort is known as “deflection.” These two elements of the Community Placement Plan have become widely known as out-placement and deflection.

The Community Service Department supports the efforts of the Regional Center’s CPP by creating residential, day service, and other services and supports for individuals exiting SDC’s and those at risk of entering one. The Community Services Department accomplishes this through Request for Proposals (RFP’s) that seek applicants to apply for start-up funding given to the Regional Center by DDS.

Leah Thompson
Community Resource Coordinator-CPP
707-616-2206
lthompson@redwoodcoastrc.org